Rails Generator Error Not Working, Not Creating Files

I had a really weird issue today, but was hard to debug because no actual error was thrown.

I would run the rails g model User and the output in Terminal looked normal, it says it created the files.

Screen Shot 2014-12-10 at 7.36.41 AM

However, when I checked the directory, no files were actually created. This was super frustrating and very weird.

I was able to find an answer from this SO question, although I have no idea why it works or what ‘spring’ is.

I first ran spring stop, then ran my migration, and it worked great.

If anyone knows more about this please share!

Leave a Reply

